INTRICATE

This sketch which I made during my free time in lab. It’s sketched with a ball-point pen.

10704352_4792917878229_8324341872307535115_o-001

During a friend’s treat, we were served customized dishes. At the end of 17 dishes, this was the last thing that came. I couldn’t understand what this thing was. I thought it might be a dessert or something. The waiter was taking away my spoon. I stopped him and asked him to give it back. He looked puzzled. My friends were also laughing. Finally the waiter said,”But.. Madam, this is a wet paper napkin, for wiping your hands and mouth.” It was really embarrassing.

IMG_20150429_154003-001

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Intricate.”

4 thoughts on “INTRICATE”

      1. Seriously they serve napkin on plate… and your drawing is worth a compliment… seems like u were inspired by some mehndi designs…

        Like

Leave a Reply

